How To Upload My Music

Hi,
I’ve been a professional musician since 1980 and love the idea of Resonate. What the digital music scene really needs is a few ethical players!
Yesterday I launched my first self release on Bandcamp with little stress and head scratching.
I have spent a few hours already today trying to create a release and upload two WAVs (songs) to Resonate and have got no further than uploading my artwork.
I’m almost at the point of defeat. How do you create and publish a release on Resonate (the easy, straightforward version please)?
Chris

3 Likes

Hi Chris…

I’m sorry our communication has been poor.

We are in the midst of a server migration, which will be exciting when it is complete, but in the meantime our public-facing upload tools are non-functional.

Your material is in a queue to be uploaded by hand by the volunteer team that has undertaken this work.

I’m sorry this hasn’t been handled smoothly and I hate thinking this may bruise or break our relationship before it even gets a chance to flourish.

I’ll be cycling back by the end of the day tomorrow to see where your music is and make sure we are better explaining the process and setting expectations.

Thank you for giving this community a try and for caring enough to reach out.

R

3 Likes

Thanks.
I don’t think you would have my music files as they take a significant amount of time for me to upload and I was never able to find that facility. All I uploaded was my album cover.

A server migration has been done recently but it does not have anything to do with uploads. We’re just not taking any new uploads at the moment. Although we have a new upload tool available for testing (beta), it’s not ready yet for general use. We’re also not providing support on how to use the beta upload tool yet.

The upload tool has been indexed by google, that’s probably how Chris was able to try it.

So, to be clear. It’s not possible to upload new content on Resonate for the moment.